Click on your name and image in the upper right of the site and select "Edit info." On the resulting page, select "Account" from the menu on the left. On this page, you'll see a list of your accounts for each community you have joined, and you can "Deactivate" them from there. Once deactivated, you can also request full deletion of your data if desired.
Articles in this section
- How long is the wait for account approval?
- Hey, why didn't my account get approved?
- I'm having trouble connecting using LinkedIn. What should I do?
- I’m having trouble connecting using Facebook. What should I do?
- LinkedIn told me that you wanted to access my account and send messages as me. What the heck?!
- I don’t remember my school/organizational email address. Can I still join?
- I have a duplicate account, whoops. Now what?
- I mistakenly allowed things to be shared on LinkedIn or Facebook. How do I stop this?
- How do I stop or limit the emails I’m getting?
- How do I edit my account?